Save The Night Logo


United Kingdom


It’s been a whirlwind couple of years for the genre-defying SHVPES, but in 2018, the band truly arrived. After taking their beginnings as tech-metal upstarts and joining forces with enigmatic frontman Griffin Dickinson on vocals for their highly-praised 2016 debut ‘Pain. Joy. Ecstasy. Despair.’, SHVPES rode the wave of acclaim that rapidly attached itself to their name. Armed with a refreshingly ambitious and daringly experimental brand of schizophrenic noise, they stood out from the infinite crowd of carbon-copy 'metallers' like a sore thumb. And in no time at all, the Birmingham-based five-piece, completed by guitarist/vocalist Ryan Hamilton, guitarist Youssef Ashraf, bassist Grant Leo Knight and drummer Harry Jennings, found themselves sprawled across the pages of rock’s most prestigious magazines, accumulating thousands of views on their electrifying videos, and supporting their favourite bands on the road. Everyone wanted a piece of the action.